Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover Book Review

 

Book review(I can’t. I can’t even. The feels. ughh. tumblr_m1wzh3OOQf1r2e1lj

I’ll try my best to write this review without spoiling the book.

So Sydney is a 22 year old girl, who just figured out that her own boyfriend was actually screwing (cheating on her with) her roommate, who also happens to be her best friend. Well, a couple weeks ago, Sydney grows this teenie tiny crush on a guy who plays his guitar with so much passion, it leaves her giddy and overly lightheaded (which seems to accurately describe my own emotions right now).tumblr_m89p3n9OXu1rbzgsro2_1280

Enough said, GO READ THIS AWESOME BOOK WHERE A GIRL FALLS FOR A HOT GUY WITH A GUITAR STUCK TO HIS HAND. pretty please?


 

!!!SPOILERS AHEAD!!!

Oh My God. Talk about intense books.

So unless you have read this book, I strictly recommend that you go the hell away and read this awesome book, and then come back and read this section.

The fact that Ridge is actually deaf but knows the chords while playing the guitar by feeling the strings’ vibration in his chest was just, wow.

And then he wanted to listen to Sydney singing by laying his head on her chest and placing his palm on her throat was just, double wow.

But then Ridge actually says his first words (since 15 freaking years) out loud to Sydney, it tore my effing  heart to a million pieces and mended them back together again.

The fact that he yearned to hear her voice and she craved to hear his hit me so damn hard. And they both got their wishes. Somehow…

I loved Warren’s personality, and how he and Bridgette seemed to lighten up the mood of the book. Although they were both assholes sometimes, they definitely top the list of my favorite annoying characters out there.

And I was kind of hoping for closure with Hunter and Sydney’s best friend, but there’s always a sequel so…

This was such a powerful book with a very unique message. I never felt the need to read such a book until now. It opened up my eyes to a lot of things I never even given much thought too. Things we’ve all taken for granted.

AND I HEARD ITS GETTING TURNED INTO A MOVIE!!!517788403


SynopsisAt twenty-two years old, Sydney is enjoying a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her best friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers that Hunter is cheating on her—and she’s forced to decide what her next move should be.

Soon, Sydney finds herself captivated by her mysterious and attractive neighbor, Ridge. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either. They soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one.

A passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance, Maybe Someday will immerse readers in Sydney’s tumultuous world from the very first page.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover Book Review

    • imjustanotherbookaholic says:

      Damn straight you do. I didn’t realize how much i needed Colleen’s books in my life until I read her novel, Slammed. I recommend you to start off by reading Confess, and then move your way up to Ugly Love, and then you should practically read every single one of her books out there. Her books are typical life-changers. You won’t know what you’re missing until you read her books. So go ahead!!!

      Liked by 1 person

        • imjustanotherbookaholic says:

          Hahahahaha :p Why, thank you. Look, you should literally add all Colleen’s book to your TBR list. And if you’re going to the book store anytime soon, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, pick at least 3 of her books, you’ll thank me later. I promise you, at least one of her books will become your all-time favorite.

          Liked by 1 person

            • imjustanotherbookaholic says:

              Ugh omg no I haven’t. I know, I know, literally anyone who hasn’t read Harry Potter practically deserves to die. But I haven’t had the chance to read it yet. It’s been on top of my TBR list for ages though, and I’ll probably read it this summer. I’m just collecting enough money to get the gorgeous boxed set

              Liked by 1 person

              • bookloverbabbles says:

                😲😲😲😲😲😲
                Okay now I wouldn’t say die; that’s too harsh. At least it’s on your tbr list :p But you shouldn’t even wait till the Summer, just go get a copy of the first one from library! If you do buy the whole set though, I’m going to be slightly envious since I don’t have one of my own. Juust slightly.

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

