Too Late By Colleen Hoover

Book review(note: this book is not published nor will it be. Colleen wrote this book on Wattpad as a free gift dedicated to her fans. AND ITS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

It’s been, what? 34 seconds since I finished this?

Can I just say, I’ve never externally screamed and almost-cried at a laptop screen as much as I did in the last 24 hours. I’m not even sorry.
So, as you probably figured, I’m on a reading hiatus because I should supposedly be studying..?
Now, let’s get this cleared out. Reading on Wattpad is in a million ways different than reading a physical book, so it doesn’t count as actually reading…
But I’ll be damned if I didn’t say how EFFING awesome this story was.
My mind and my heartbeats were all kinds of messed up and on a friggin roller coaster of damned feels and emotions through this book.
I love how at the end, it was like, in a parallel universe, and how the same thing that ruined Sloan’s past kind of came back and instead of haunting her, it saved her life. (It sounds really creepy and weird, i know, but you’ll understand when you read it).
So, FML. Another 5 starred Colleen Hoover book that shattered my heart and brought back its pieces more beautifully than it initially was.
I’m probably not making any sort of sense right now, so i’ll just shut it.
I think the intensity of the feels were caused by my non-reading couple of weeks..?
BYEEEE

P.S: I’m waiting for a sugar-coated epilogue young lady, you better write it soon.

P.P.S: COLLEEN HOOVER, I LOVE YOU SO DAMN MUCH IT HURTS

5

And because nothing gets me more than a minions GIF, here we go:

cheering_minions


Love is not found. Love finds.

Synopsis

Sloan will go through hell and back for her little brother. And she does, every single night. Forced to remain in a relationship with the dangerous and corrupt Asa Jackson, Sloan will do whatever it takes to make sure her brother has what he needs. Nothing will get in her way. Nothing except Carter. Sloan is the only good thing to ever happen to Asa. He knows this and he never plans on letting her go; even if she doesn’t approve of his lifestyle. But despite Sloan’s disapproval, Asa knows what it takes to get what he wants. He knows what he needs to do to remain on top. Nothing will get in his way. Nothing except Carter.

Leave a Reply

