Books/Series I’d Like To Read All Over Again For The First Time

9f8965f2868b594765158992bca0ab33

Try to ignore this picture. It’s just my usual self craving ice cream 😉

Hey Guys! So of course, as readers, we tend to come across a lot of plot twists and unexpected endings. Now, this post is specifically made for the pleasant plot twists and endings that, may be not so satisfying but compellingly suitable for the given book. This post might contain spoilers, but I’ll do my best to warn you before stumbling upon one:


4. Confess

22609310

The thing about Colleen’s books is that, usually, you don’t know where the story is going. You wait for the inevitable in her story (usually a former car accident, which actually wasn’t the case here by the way), and then you just put your trust in this extraordinary person’s hands. You can never guess what happens next when you read a book of hers. And I personally think Confess was the best the best book of Colleen’s, so far. The way she connects the protagonist’s past-which she talks about in the beginning of the book- to her present/future- which she talks about at the end- is just mind-blowing. It’s something only she could acquire. It is such a passionate story with an intense plot and a beautiful message. Definitely a book I’d like to re-live in again for the first time.

giphy (2)


3. Red Queen

22328546

I used to hear a lot of great stuff about Red Queen, and I honestly bought the book on a whim, without actually reading the synopsis. And I did not expect it to be that screwed up- in a good way. Like, it literally screwed up my brain; the betrayals, the lies.. It was all unbelievable.
giphy (1)


2. The One (The Selection #3)

 

18635016

The final book in a series is usually the decisive moment; Was this series worth it? Did the protagonist make the right choice(s)? Would I recommend this series to my BFF? And let’s be real here, that final book is always the one (Ha! see what I did there?) that abides the greatest pressure. Being the final book in a series can be pretty exhausting, to say the least. Now back to The One. This book, which was my favorite of all three, nailed it.

!! SPOILERS !!

My favorite scene, which I would love to experience reading all over again, by the way, was after Maxon knew that America was making out with Aspen for a while. When Maxon gave America the cold shoulder and decided to choose Kris over her, but then the shooting scene happens and Maxon takes a bullet for America and tells her all the beautiful and heart-wrenching stuff like:

I’ll love you until my very last breath. Every beat of my heart is yours. I don’t want to die without you knowing that.

And…

Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.

And then this, which wasn’t exactly during that scene but it was a sneak peek of what Maxon was thinking during his last breath:

In those seconds, I was mourning everything I’d lost. How I’d never get to see you walk down an aisle toward me, how I’d never get to see your face in our children, how I’d never get to see streaks of silver in your hair. But, at the same time, I couldn’t be bothered. If me dying meant you living, how could that be anything but good?

530158


1. The Shatter Me Series:

shatter-me-series

I genuinely believe that this series has profoundly renovated my reading experience. The beginning was pretty odd, in a good way. It captures the reader from the first page. And I think that the turning point for me was during the second half of Unravel Me. I think anyone who’s read this series would instantly understand what I’m indicating exactly.

giphy (4)

!! SPOILERS !!

I was Adam’s #1 fan during Shatter Me, and my hatred towards Warner was indescribable. To have the author twist your brain and sculpture it expertly to make you fall head over heels for a character you formerly wanted to eradicate was literally fascinating. And that was definitely an experience I want to undergo again, for the first time.

giphy (5)


I’d love to know what you thought about this post in the comments section below. And whether or not you have a couple of books you’d like to read again for the first time (I’m pretty sure you do)!

Happy Reading!! Xx ❤ 😉

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

