Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children Movie Review

MovieReview

Oh My God.

IT WAS ABSOLUTE AMAZEBALLS.

tumblr_m1wzh3OOQf1r2e1lj

I need a minute to catch my breath.

God bless Tim Burton.

God bless Ransom Riggs.

So here’s what I thought of the movie:

mv5bnzy1otc2ote2mf5bml5banbnxkftztgwmzy2odmzode-_v1_sx640_sy720_

When I read the book (which, by the way, wasn’t that long ago. Here’s my review), all I saw was black and white (literally). I imagined everything that happened in a seventies grainy vintage filter. And that intrigued me; I’ve never read a book that challenged the way I imagine characters and even inanimate objects like the way this book did. Come to see the movie, it was the complete opposite, and I don’t mean that in a bad way. I’ve watched a lot of Tim-Burton-directed movies, from my childhood favorites like Alice In Wonderland and Charlie & The Chocolate Factory to Dark Shadows, and they’ve always had this peculiar (see what I did there?), vivid, and vibrant side to them that sets them apart from other movies. And let me just say, IT BLEW MY MIND. Everything he did to bring this book to life, from small changes to huge the enhancements, was just literally perfect.

My Favorite Scene:

miss-peregrine-teaser

The scene I looked forward to the most was definitely the time loop reset scene. And boy, did it blow me away. It was incredible. I really was going to make a spectacle of my self and embarrass myself in front of everyone there if I had had cried during that scene (which I was only that close to doing, by the way).

Favorite Character:

491-film-page-large

I’m not sure if I’m supposed to have these kind of feelings towards the protagonist (or just mainly the actor) but I have a MASSIVE crush on the guy who plays Jacob.

5

I went straight to the movies just after I finished doing my SATs, so it was a pretty long day. Still worth it, though!! I’m looking forward to your comments and reviews on the movie. If you haven’t seen it yet, I strongly recommend you do just that 😉

Until next time,

Happy reading  watching!!

2 thoughts on “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children Movie Review

Leave a Reply

