Authors I’m Grateful For

Quote Of The Week.pngWhile everyone is posting about books they’re grateful for, I decided to dedicate this to my favorite book authors. The ones that I believe will never understand how big of an impact their books had on me. Nothing I do or say would come close to describe how much I’m thankful you exist.


Tahereh Mafi

Author of the deeply loved Shatter Me series; aka creator of Aaron Warner.

shatter-me-series


Rick Yancey

Author of The 5th Wave series, which was the turning point in my entire reading experience. His writing style and his distinctive approach to story-telling made me see life from a completely different angle.


James Dashner

Most of you probably uncovered your inner fangirl/fanboy self after reading the Harry Potter series. In my case, The Maze Runner series was what unearthed my fangirl self; it was the first fandom I’ve ever joined. Any devoted reader would understand how significant a first fandom is. maze-runner-books.jpg


Stephenie Meyer

Twilight was probably the first picture-less book I’ve read.

Twilight-cover.jpg


Colleen Hoover

I would be lying if I said I didn’t leave the best for last, though the order of the previous authors is absolutely indiscriminate, Colleen is -hands down- my favorite contemporary-book author.

 

3 thoughts on “Authors I’m Grateful For

Leave a Reply

