Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers

quote-of-the-week

So today I decided to participate in my first ever meme, Top Ten Tuesdays, hosted by The Broke And Bookish.

I chose to devote this week’s top ten to my favorite book covers, to comment-briefly- on some of them. Although all of us readers repeat this “Don’t judge the book by its cover.” thing over and over again, nothing can save you from the treacherous charms of a gorgeous book cover. I am no artist. I’m actually a total science-nerd. But I’ll be damned if I don’t give this one a try:


10. The Retribution Of Mara Dyer

15768409

The dark, underwater , vintage, grunge-like front cover, and the way Noah is clinging to Mara for dear life gives me all the feels!


9. It Ends With Us

27362503

The shattered lily petals here would hit anyone who’s already read the book.


8. When We Collided

27235365Here, it feels like each of Vivi and Jonah represent certain colors. And when they crossed paths, the colors collided to give this messy but gorgeously vibrant canvas.


7. Confess

22609310


6. Since You’ve Been Gone

18189606


5. 99 Days

22836575


4. How To Love

22693175

An adorable embrace with your childhood crush… *swoons*


3. Ignite Me

13188676

I love the evolution of the front covers throughout the series, from dull branches, to ice-covered ones, and then their blossoming into this captivating vicinity of flowers and greens.


2. The Siren

25817407

Disappointing novel aside, this is one of the best covers I’ve ever come across.


1. Ten Thousand Skies Above You

17234659

The watercolors lured me into setting this one as my favorite, it’s just that I have a thing for them. Shocker! I know.

 

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Covers

Leave a Reply

