Top Ten Tuesday: Fictional Boyfriends

fictional-boyfriends

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke And Bookish. This week I wanted to list my top ten favorite fictional boyfriends. And I feel the need to clear this out of the way before you dig into this post; this is probably the hardest post I ever had to write. And for that matter, this list will not be in any significant order; it’s utterly indiscriminate.


 Owen

from Confess by Colleen Hoover

403010158438a1c59a976d9fd612b9b1

You know how everyone says that artists have this hopeless-romantic kinda thing going on?

Tonight, everyone’s focus is on my art, but my focus is on her. She’s the most interesting piece in this entire room.


Levi

from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl-quote-read-to-me-sweetheart

I’m sorry? Did you mention a tall guy who likes novels and fanfiction being read to him while he plays with your hair and argues with you over books and their movies? He’s every fangirl/reader’s dream boyfriend.

“I like your glasses,” he said. “I like your Simon Snow T-shirts. I like that you don’t smile at everyone, because then, when you smile at me.… Cather.” He kissed her mouth. “Look at me.”

She did.

“I choose you over everyone.”


Paul (Russia)

from the Firebird series by Claudia Gray

I love Paul, the Paul Paul. But the Russian Paul is just, HOLY CRAP.

314867

 “If not for yourself, my lady, stay alive for me.”
Our eyes meet.
His next words are a whisper. “I have no need for a world without you in it.”


Maxon Schreave

from The Selection series by Kiera Cass

I don’t know what to say… I can’t comprehend how someone so innocent and inexperienced can be so damn hot and can turn us all into a puddle of goo.

51b65833c29c3f112eabcc9d6be92ed6-4332

“I want everything with you, America. I want the holidays and the birthdays, the busy season and lazy weekends. I want peanut butter fingertips on my desk. I want inside jokes and fights and everything. I want a life with you.”


Benton James Kessler

from November 9 by Colleen Hoover

HE’S A WRITER, I DON’T THINK YOU NEED FURTHER DETAILS ON THIS ONE.

giphy-8

“She’s not the kind of girl you choose your battles for. She’s the kind of girl you fight to the death for.”


Aaron Warner

from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

A guy with a tortured past (check more of those below). And the way he just doesn’t really care about how others view him. I admire his confidence and indifference to people who point fingers at him, how he doesn’t really feel the need to correct their misinterpretations about him.

“People can think whatever they like….I don’t desire their validation.”


Noah Shaw

from the Mara Deyer series by Michelle Hodkin

200-3

I love it when the bad boy falls for the quiet girl. It never gets old.

This was the boy I loved. A little bit messy. A little bit ruined. A beautiful disaster. Just like me.


 Atlas

from It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

There’s something about his past that hits me so hard. And how down-to-earth and serene and unpretentious and selfless he is.

tumblr_n6m3b4kdzx1qgwefso1_500pzlxv

He pulls back to look down at me and when he sees my tears, he brings his hands up to my cheeks. “In the future… if by some miracle you ever find yourself in the position to fall in love again… fall in love with me.”


(Captain) Carswell Thorne

from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

carswell_thorne_by_schemingface-dadx84m

The most amusing and the funniest fictional character I’ve ever come across. Not to mention he’s so charismatic and charming and… He’s just Thorne.

Kai neared his desk again, seeing that the fugitive’s profile had been transferred to the screen. His frown deepened. Perhaps not dangerous, but young and inarguably good-looking. His prison photo showed him flippantly winking at the camera. Kai hated him immediately.


Miles Archer

from Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

uglylove

What I love about Miles? His tortured past (it’s hot), his quietness and serenity which is such a turn on.

He’s everywhere.

Everything is Miles.

That’s how it is when a person develops an attraction toward someone. He’s nowhere, then suddenly he’s everywhere, whether you want him to be or not.


Acknowledgements (yes there are acknowledgements):

I’d like to thank Colleen Hoover for ruining my life by setting the boyfriend standards wayyyy too high.

Happy reading Xx

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fictional Boyfriends

Leave a Reply

