Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

jdhsw-1First things first; Happy new year ! Here’s a cupcake.

Well, I was hunting for some book tags and thought this one was pretty interesting. And decided to go rogue and do the tag without anyone tagging me because, what the hell, it’s a new year! 

Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you (nope)
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image (decided to make my own because I’m that cool 😉 )
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016

-Best series: The Lunar Chronicles (obviously) by Marissa Meyer

-Best book: A Court Of Thorns & Roses by Sarah J Maas and if that doesn’t count because it’s part of a series then I’d go with It Ends With Us.

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

Sarah J Maas. Because ACOTAR was just literally mind-blowing and everyone says that her Throne of Glass series is even better so I’m super excited to check them out!

Cassandra Clare. Because I just bought the first couple of books in her series and I’ve been hearing great things about her, so I can’t even wait to start reading her books.

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

-Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. I’m so excited about this movie and I really can’t wait to see how it’s going to turn out. I read the book probably 3 years ago, so I was shocked when I heard that the movie will be coming out this year.beforeifall_movieedition

-The Maze Runner: The Death Cure by James Dashner. This is the last book of the series. I’m not sure if anyone has seen the movies but Dylan O’Brien plays Thomas. If this is not reason enough for you to sprint into your room and mark the movie’s release date on your calendar, then I don’t know what is. 

200

PS: I really love Dylan O’Brien

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

It would probably be Tamlin from A Court Of Thorns And Roses. Mask or no mask, I don’t care.tamlin-0

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

A Court Of Mist And Fury

The Shadowhunters series

Harry Potter (I FINALLY GOT THE BOOKS!!)

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

-I need to finish the Miss Peregrine’s Children series

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

I set my Goodreads Reading Challenge to 50 books *cringes*.

giphy (1)

I know it’s not much after reading 81 in 2016, but this year is going to be life-altering; I’m going to graduate from high school, go to uni and move out of my hometown which is terrifying as hell. But I’m sort of excited! So we’ll see what happens, I might change it to 100 books; you’ll never know.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

Goodreads for now 😉

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

God. This is always a touchy subject for me 😂😂 I have commitment issues when it comes to resolutions. But I’d really like to Read more ARCs, and Read the Harry Potter series (I’ve waited long enough), and I’d really like to Join some litrary club or a book club when I’m in uni, we’ll see how that one goes.

dyl

Tagging specific people doesn’t seem fair when I’ve done the tag without even getting tagged ( too many “tag”s in one sentence). Anyways, I’m tagging anyone who wants to do this tag (way too many).

Happy reading ❤

& Happy new year 💘

4 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Leave a Reply

