The Emoji Book Tag

book-tag

I was tagged by the amazing Reg @ She Latitude 😍💘 Go ahead and check out her blog guys, it’s brilliant!!

We’re supposed to pick five emojis and pick one book that is represented by each. So here we go:


😱 Face Screaming in Fear

scared
22465597

 

I’m definitely not a fan of horror novels and/or movies. There’s one Japanese horror movie about ghosts that I watched when I was way too young to watch horror movies, and I literally ended up traumatized for life. But I did come across a pretty creepy novel last year, which I wasn’t expecting to be creepy at all, to be honest. And that is, Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver.

 

 

 


🏖 Beach with Umbrella

27235365

 

Okay, I’ve got a lot of books that would fall under the summer-reads category. But here’s a book that gives off the beach-y vibe, and whose cover is also beach/summer-related. Hello, watercolor covers! When We Collided by Emery Lord. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


😩 Weary Face
20698530

I know how there are a lot of people out there who adore To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. But I gotta say, this is one of the very few books that I love to hate. And the main character, Lara Jean, constantly makes me cringe throughout the story. I think she’s really childish, and honestly, I thought the two books were literally pointless. So this series definitely wins the “Weary Face” emoji. And I tried to give the series another shot by reading the sequel, PS I Still Love You, but even that didn’t change my mind.

 

 

 


😭 Loudly Crying Face
1488175

 

I’m going to feature a book that’s not popular at all. One that I didn’t expect me would leave me breathless and literally a sobbing mess. I stumbled upon it on Goodreads and didn’t even give it a second glance before ordering it online. It’s from the Christian Fiction genre, and it was definitely one of the best books I’ve ever read. A Thousand Tomorrows by  Karen Kingsbury. 

 

 

 

 

 


😍 Smiling Face With Heart Eyes

200-2
the_selection_cover

I’ll consider this one as, like, the most swoon-worthy book ever. These are the vibes I get from the smiling face with heart eyes emoji. And let me just say, the swoon-worthy stories are my all-time-favorite ones. To me, they represent a sort of innocent romantic relationship that makes you weak to your damn knees. And to be honest, Maxerica deserves to win this emoji. Maxon’s lack of experience in The Selection, and the way America stole his first kiss (or should I say Maxon stole his first kiss from America, if that even makes sense) made me pass out from the overloading cluster of emotions.

 

 


tag

P.S. If you’ve already done this or if you don’t feel like doing the tag at all, then please don’t feel compelled to do it.

P.P.S If you’re not listed, I really apologize! I might’ve forgotten to include your name. And if you like the tag, then go ahead and try it!!


Happy reading!!

19 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. Mandy says:

    Thanks for the tag!! I lovedddd your emojis. XD I have seen so many differing opinions about the Selection series, but with your recommendation, I think I will definitely have to give it a try. I need some major swoons in my life. XD Thanks so much again and fantastic post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

