Book Tag: This or That?

the-noobs-guide-to-contemporary-reads-1I’d like to thank Kelly @kellysramblings for tagging me!! Go ahead and check out her blog, she’s so creative and so friggin’ organized, I can’t even!! 😍

This is my first ever This or That? Book Tag, so I’m like super ecstatic about doing it!


Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love!

qa

Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Definitely the bed! The living room is just too noisy! I would basically spend the whole time shushing everyone or marking my territory on the couch or changing positions… It’s just not worth it.

Male main character or female main character?

You know? I don’t think I really mind… Now that I think about it, most of the novels I read have female protagonists (shocker!). Although I loved The Maze Runner (which was one of the first series I read), I still love badass female leads that I can relate to and brag about.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks?

Salty! Although most of the graphics I include on my blog are desserts, the truth is I don’t really like sweets. My favorite snacks are popcorn and potato chips.

Trilogies or Quartets?

You know? If it’s a good series, I wouldn’t mind it being a million-et 😂 It really doesn’t matter.

First Person POV or Third Person?

I always feel like I can understand and relate to the character better when the book is in First Person, but then again there’s The Lunar Chronicles series which is a perfect series written in Third Person…

Reading at night or in the morning?

The afternoon…? No, but if I had to choose, I usually read more at night than in the morning, of course.

Libraries or Bookstores?

Funny truth: We have no proper libraries in Lebanon. The only thing our libraries are good for is researches… So definitely bookstores.

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

It definitely depends on my mood! But I personally think it’s relatively easy for a book to make me laugh, but it takes a lot to make me cry, and that obviously depends on the writing style.

Black Book Covers or White Book Covers?

I like shiny and colorful covers. If there’s watercolor in it then that’s even better. But between Black & White, I’d definitely choose white.

Character Driven or Plot Driven?

I would never be able to go through a book with, say, an annoying protagonist. But I might go through a book that’s funny or that includes good chemistry between its characters even if there was no apparent plot.

tag

Tagging people is so exhausting, I wish they could just rule out tagging specifically. I tag anyone who sees and likes (as in, admires, you don’t really have to click the ‘like’ button but you could if you want to… that would be really sweet; you get the point) this tag.

Happy reading!!

14 thoughts on “Book Tag: This or That?

  1. Mandy says:

    Thanks so much for the tag, Nadwa! ❤ It was so much fun to read your answers. I think you made such a great point about going into a book with an annoying protagonist. It doesn't matter the plot if you can't even deal with the main character. A beautiful way to break it down. And that black and white covers questions – like, why wasn't where an option of beautiful shiny ones as you said? I don't like either. XD And super yay for including TLC. 😉 Another fantastic post, and I can't wait to do this tag! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

