The Noob’s Guide To Contemporary Reads

the-noobs-guide-to-contemporary-readsHey guys! So a couple of days ago, Christine @polandbananasBOOKS uploaded a new video called “The Noob’s Guide To Contemporary Reads”. Although I totally loved her choices, I realized that she left out a lot of books which I thought should’ve belonged to that list. I included tags for some novels that could help you find books with concepts that might interest you. So here’s a list of my favorite contemporary books (in an indiscriminate order) 


  • Everything Colleen Hoover aka my auto-buy author. Unless you love heavy books that splinter you heart and mend it back but will forever leave a scar, then this might not be your most suitable choice. Ugly LoveNovember 9* (storytelling), It Ends With Us*, Slammed (poetry), Maybe Someday (music), Confess* (painting).

(New Adult)

  • Hannah Fielding‘s Legacy* (romantic legends & chronicles) (alternative medicine) (Spain) from the Andalucian Nights series.

(New Adult)30242500

(New Adult)

29532225

(Young Adult)

(Young Adult)

23310763

  • Morgan Matson’s books (road trips) (summer reads)

(Young Adult)

(Young Adult)

23341894

(New Adult)

23866198

(Young Adult)

23384157

  • Stephenie Perkins’ Anna & The French Kiss series (painting) (fashion)

(Young Adult)

20820994

29103642

23305614

27235365

15507958


*my all time favorite contemporaries

So that’s it for the contemporaries list. I might do a fantasy or a sci fi one soon. Until then,

Happy reading!!

3 thoughts on “The Noob’s Guide To Contemporary Reads

  1. Mandy says:

    Ooooh, this was super cute. I would love to see you do a scifi or fantasy one as well. (Can I guess what would top the list for scifi ;)) Anyway, I just got The Sun Is Also A Star, so I’m super excited that you included it in this and has the Nadwa stamp of approval. 😀 Such a fun post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Well, I’m going to have to figure out what sci fi/fantasy book is my favorite (such a tough question, don’t you agree?) 😂 And yes!! It’s such a great book. That way you’d read The Sun Is Also A Star while I’m reading Six Of Crows, funny how the universe works 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

