The Liebster Award

liebster-blog-award

I would like to thank Mandy @bookprincessreviews for nominating me for this (and every other) award. She’s the reason I get tagged/nominated on probably 80% of the Tags & Awards 😂💘

The Rules

Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.

Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

qaMandy’s Questions

⇒ If your life was a story, what would you name it?

Can I just admit something? I’m terrified of titles; it’s a phobia, I swear. I’d easily and gladly write an essay, but the one thing I dread about the whole thing is coming up with a title. And let me just say, Mandy, this is a tough one. I might come up with a name today and instantly regret it tomorrow. But if I had to choose one right now, it would probably be *drumroll please*

Nadwa: The Fervent Reader (Please ignore this, I’m not usually this lame)

⇒ What Disney character can’t you stand? Or hate the most?

Cinderella’s stepmother. I watched Cinderella probably a hundred times as a kid, and that character has always gotten on my nerves.

⇒ Do you ever read the last page of a novel before you get to that point? Why or why not?

Never. Oh my God, no. That sounds terrifying. I can’t comprehend why someone would want to spoil the book’s ending to themselves! It ruins the whole reading experience.

⇒ What do you do to get out of a reading slump?

First things first, I don’t pressure myself to reading if I don’t feel like it. I just distract myself with other stuff like, watching TV series (that I never finish, by the way) or playing the piano (it’s my haven next to reading) and sometimes I just re-read my favorite books (usually contemporaries).

⇒  What season is your favorite? If you don’t have seasons, do you prefer warmer or colder weather?

Spring!

⇒ Do you binge watch things or prefer to watch things nice and slow?

Nice and slow never works for me! Definitely the former.

⇒ Do you use any social media? And if so, what’s your favorite?

I used to be a Twitter addict, but now it just doesn’t appeal to me anymore. So, nope. It’s just WordPress and Goodreads now.

⇒ What was the last book that instantly became a favorite?

Legacy by Hannah Fielding, I was provided a copy by the author. And let me just say, I never have high expectations when it comes to ARCs or books provided by authors, but this one just literally blew my mind; it’s one of the very few that did.

⇒ If you could only wear one color for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Probably baby blue!

⇒ When do you do most of your reading?

Usually in the afternoon, it’s actually my favorite time of the day.

⇒  Has there ever been a book that has made you want to stop reading?

Absolutely. Usually ARCs (that I’m not going to name), and Jenny Han’s TATBILB series.nominees

notsophamous

evyreadsbooksblog

readingsanctuaryblog

amysbookcorner

meltingpotsandothercalamities

tammyythereader

mybookishworldweb

missabigail

bookpandamonium

my-q

  1. What was the first book series you’ve ever read?
  2. What’s your favorite genre?
  3. Do you read classics? If not, do you ever plan to?
  4. Are there any other avid readers in your family?
  5. Your (current) OTP?
  6.  What’s your favorite quote?
  7. What’s a book you’d really like to see turned into a movie?
  8. Who’s your auto-buy author?
  9. What popular book do you just hate?
  10. How many books did you read in 2016?
  11. Do you read Wattpad stories? If yes, which one’s your favorite?

 

 

24 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Mandy says:

    I’m sensing a baby blue theme? XD And sorry for the title question! D: They are kind of the worst. When I used to write books, that was always the thing I dreaded…so I really don’t know why I made that a question. I was trying not to ask more Princess ones. D: And I am so trying out your advice for the book slump since I tend to try and force myself to read a book, which as you said, does not help much. XD And I’m really going to have to read this Legacy book now!! Great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Thank you!! No, that’s totally fine! And PS: I really don’t mind princess questions 😂 It has become a sort of trademark of yours. Yes, I definitely believe that pressuring yourself is only going to make matters worse. And it’s important not to freak out either. I recommend replaying the quote “distance makes the heart grow fonder”, just apply this saying to books! It totally works 😂😂 And I really REALLY recommend Legacy, it was such an awesome read!

      Like

  2. Jamie @ Book Pandamonium says:

    Thanks for nominating me!! 💖 Fear of titles is totally a thing; I’m pretty sure I have it too. I usually just panic and make a pun and hope the teacher appreciates it 😂 And I love your questions-I’m gonna need like a whole day to pick just one of my current OTPs 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. evyreadsbooksblog says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me 💖, I loved your answers, it is so interesting to read different views on questions😊 I love your chosen questions as well, they’re going to take me a good while, indecisive on lot of favourites 😀 thank you for the tag again 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

