The Nintendo Book Tag

theI was tagged by the amazing Joana @bookneeders to do this one. Thank you so much 😍💘


1. NES (Nintendo Entertainment System): A classic you want to read

4383bd25af0d460c8e7bfe1538d849cfOh God.. I suppose most of you already know my issues with classics. I think I’d choose a Jane Austen book like Pride & Prejudice (which I started and DNF’d, don’t even ask) or Sense & Sensibility…


2. SNES (Super Nintendo): A sequel you liked more than the first (can be a second book in a series)

17927395A Court Of Mist And Fury which was so much better than the first book, A Court Of Thorns And Roses which was my favorite book of 2016. So you can probably guess how deep my obsession for this series runs.


16101128I already talked about how awesome The 5th Wave series was. The first book had a great impact on me and has definitely changed the way I looked at myself and the world.


4. Gamecube: A popular book that did not go over so well with you

15749186To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. I still don’t understand why this book gets all the hype.


5. Wii: A new favorite book

Since I’ve already mentioned ACOMAF, I’ll add it up with another book that was breathtakingly charming. Legacy by Hannah Fielding.


6. Nintendo Power: Favorite graphic novel series or a series you want to start

29772863have been waiting for Wires & Nerve for a while now… I ordered it via my local bookstore and should receive it sometime soon. I’m super excited about reading it! (It’d also be my first ever graphic novel, so that’s a bonus)


7. Super Mario: A character that you’d love to squish like a Goomba

levana-aero-dtLevana from The Lunar Chronicles series! I’d love to see that stupid little veiled head get squished.


8. Zelda: A newer fantasy that you consider to be a modern classic

I’d pick The Lunar Chronicles with a heartbeat. Maybe even replace all the Disney fairytales with Marrissa’s. Yep, I’d very much like that.


9. Samus-Aran: Favorite sci-fi novel or one you want to read

Let’s replace the “or” with an “and”…

My favorite sci fi series (assuming TLC is of the fantasy genre..) is gotta be The Mara Dyer Series, which I feel is very underrated and deserves way more recognition.

11408650

A sci fi book I’d like to read would be Illuminae, I’ve seen a lot of great reviews on this book.23395680


10. Pokemon: Book editions that you want to collect

Nope


11. Donkey Kong: A book with original characters

tumblr_ofd79daakm1qzulc1o1_500A Court Of Mist And Fury! I loved every single character in that book and rooted for them!


12. Nintendo Fandom: Favorite Nintendo game(s) or game

I’m not a gamer.. But I had this ridiculous obsession with Mario when I was younger.


tag-youre-it

beautyandthebeanboots

brilliantlybookishsite

meltingpotsandothercalamities

pagesunbound

bookpandamonium

blameitonchocolate

bookbumzuky

Mandy @bookprincessreviews

PS: Don’t trouble yourself with the tag if you’ve already done it or if you simply don’t feel like doing it.

I really hope you’ll enjoy it!

Happy Reading 😉

29 thoughts on “The Nintendo Book Tag

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      I’m so sorry! I pressed the ‘tab’ button and deleted the comment by accident. It’s back now. Anyways..
      It’s my pleasure! And yes and totally understand! It took me some time to get myself to read the first book but the minute I finished Cinder, I knew I was a goner 😂 I got literally hooked. So once you start the series, I can guarantee you’ll be flying through the series and finishing the whole thing before you even notice you’ve started!!

      Liked by 1 person

          • meltingpotsandothercalamities says:

            Hmm…TMI is okay so far (I finished City of Bones) but so far I think TID is better. It’s less plot focused, and more character focused, but I loved the majority of characters in TID. The main characters in TMI (so far) annoy me, and I wish the minor characters were the main characters. 😂. But I loved the main character in TID. And I can see that Clare’s writing has improved with TID, and since it’s a prequel, I say sure. I’m mainly reading TMI because of TID anyway.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

              I just felt like the protagonist was a little immature and annoying (that’s a very blunt and mean way to put it but it’s sort of true). One thing I can’t put up with is an annoying protagonist. Yes! Everyone says that TID is better but almost everyone recommended that I at least read the first book of TMI before starting with TID. I’ll see how that goes.. Thanks again! 😍💘

              Liked by 1 person

  1. JoanaDuarte says:

    Aw thank you! Loved your answers! I’ve wanting to read Illuminae too, but I’ve been postponing it, afraid I won’t like the format. I reaallyyy wanna like it >_<. Also, I really need to give 5th Wave a try. I've seen so many mixed reviews and I just never sure in getting it.. But I think that now I will!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mandy says:

    Fantastic post, Nadwa!! I might have to retry A Court of Thorns and Roses since you said how amazing the second one is, and how it got better. And Illuminae really is an interesting book. Very different, but it was pretty good. Gemina was so amazing, though. I’ll definitely be doing this tag soon – I’m so behind on everything. Thanks for tagging me, and great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      You really should give it another shot! It won’t disappoint- I hope. I totally get it; my blog has merely turned into an awards-and-tags-blog in the past few weeks, I bookmark every single tag I haven’t done yet 😂 Thank you! I hope you’ll enjoy doing it 😍

      Like

  3. sophiethestark says:

    Thank you so much for the tag, Nadwa! I grew up playing Nintendo, etc. so this brings really nice memories ❤
    I loved your answers! I totally agree with classics and Wires and Nerve/TLC/Levana. We have similar tastes, I see XD (Can't speak for the others as I haven't read them yet)
    Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

