School Subjects Book Tag

school-subjectsbook-tagI’d like to thank the two wonderful girls, Mandy @bookprincessreviews and Zuky @bookbum for tagging me! (ages ago). Go ahead and check out their blogs here:

Mandy’s

Zuky’s


MATHS- A BOOK THAT LEFT YOUR HEAD SPINNING IN CIRCLES

16131484I’d say The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey, sequel to The 5th Wave. It’s the kind of book that calls for deep thinking and plotting and comprehending. Reading it was really challenging which was one of the factors that made me love it even more.


ENGLISH- A BOOK YOU THINK HAS BEAUTIFUL WRITTEN EXPRESSION

22628I’d pick The Perks Of Being A Wallflower which I personally believe is one of the most breathtakingly written books I’ve read.


PHYSICS- YOUR FAVORITE SCIENTIFICALLY MINDED CHARACTER FROM A BOOK OR FILM

Paul from The Firebird series by Claudia Gray. He’s a 20 year old Physics -what are the odds?!- student (might not sound like a turn on but he’s, like, totally hot I promise).


CHEMISTRY- YOUR FAVORITE LITERARY COUPLE?

Mhmm gotta agree with Mandy on this one, Cresswell will forever remain my OTP. But I’d also choose Feysand because they’re my latest obsession!


BIOLOGY- YOUR FAVORITE BOOK/SERIES/FILM CHARACTER

What sort of question is that?! Wow, alright, here we go:

Book:

The thing is, I don’t usually get too attached to characters in a standalone.

If I had to chose, I’d pick  Atlas from It Ends With Us. It Ends With Us

Series:

Umm that’s probably going to result in a nuclear war or something 😂

There’s a very strong competition between Thorne and Rhysand. I’m going to have to choose Rhysand..rhysand_by_tarajah


FRENCH- YOUR FAVORITE FOREIGN BOOK/FILM/PROGRAM

This is too embarrassing for me, bye!


 ART- HAVE YOU EVER JUDGED A BOOK BY ITS COVER, EVEN IF YOU WEREN’T MEANT TO?!

Absolutely! Can you blame me though?

Ten Thousand Skies Above You


HISTORY- THE LAST HISTORICAL BOOK YOU READ

Again, see: embarrassing.


GEOGRAPHY- A LITERARY DESTINATION YOU WOULD REALLY LIKE TO VISIT (REAL OR FICTIONAL)

37911902ceeac6ffc4797f19ff956d82Velaris aka The Court Of Dreams from A Court Of Mist And Fury.


DRAMA- A BOOK YOU THINK HAS A LOT OF OVERDRAMATIC HYPE

I really wanted to answer this with To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, most of you probably know by now how much I love to hate that book. So I’m adding another book to this list:

The Siren by Kierra Cass (damn that treacherous cover)

25817407


tag-youre-it

Jamie @bookpandamonium

meltingpotsandothercalamities

bookneeders

notsophamous

missabigail

evyreadsbooks

23 thoughts on “School Subjects Book Tag

  1. Mandy says:

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh CRESSSSSWELLLLLLLLLL. They are the best! ❤ I'm really going to need to pick up A Court of Thorns and Roses if Rhysand beat Thorne D: Fantastic post, Nadwa!! And I so would have been tricked by The Siren. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Thank you!! Again, I really REALLY think you should give it another shot! See? I thought that might get your attention and make you want to try reading ACOTAR again 😂 Desperate times call for desperate means… And yes! I mean, everyone on bookstagram was going crazy over that cover, can’t blame them! I just wished it was as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside

      Like

  2. JoanaDuarte says:

    This is such a cool tag!!
    I still need to read The Perks of a Wallflower >.< There's always something else coming before…sigh…
    Really enjoyed reading your answers and I'm definitely going to do the tag! 😀 Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

