Along For The Ride Book Review

book-reviewThis was such a lovely and fluffy read! Just like every other Sarah Dessen book I’ve read. I totally loved Auden’s (and every other) character transformation. The way she dealt with her insomnia and the whole quest thing in Colby. My favorite character is got to be Isby, though. I rooted for a lot of characters here; Heidi, Eli, the whole girl-squad, Adam, Wallace, Hollis… They felt so real to me in a way I usually feel while reading a Sarah Dessen book. I have to admit that I loathed Auden’s mother and father at first, especially her dad who was totally inconsiderate and selfish. And her mother who was driven on her prejudice, something that I found completely annoying at times. Overall, it was another inspiring and beautiful Dessen book.

4

15394916


synopsis

Up all night.

Nights have always been Auden’s time, her chance to escape everything that’s going on around her.

Then she meets Eli, a fellow insomniac, and he becomes her nocturnal tour guide.

Now, with an endless supply of summer nights between them, almost anything can happen…

2 thoughts on “Along For The Ride Book Review

Leave a Reply

