The Candy Book Tag

The Candy Book TagI’d like to thank meltingpotsandothercalamities for tagging me! She’s amazing, go ahead and check out her blog here.


Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Oh, trust me. Any deep and meaningful book would probably be my thing. The reason I don’t like some YA books is usually because their plot is pointless. Vocabulary and good terminology play a huge role in my liking of a book.


 

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

3cb9c68c55853c0b7c3edff10eee7d2eHolding Up The Universe.

This is a must-read! It’s so beautiful and heartfelt.

28686840


Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

huh?


Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

CRESSWELL BABY!!

13206828


Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

When I picked up this book, I literally had no idea what it was about; vague plot, blurred cover..😂 Definitely didn’t expect it to be this spooky and twisted.

22465597


Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Harry Potter

3


Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

When I was younger, I used to read Twilight. There was literally no one to actually recommend me a Middle Grade book, and I totally regret it now. Now I actually wish I had Harry Potter or Percy Jackson to grow up to, but instead I spent my ‘childhood’ or ‘tween years’ reading a somewhat depressing YA series.


Tag... You're it!

bookneeders

amysbookcornerblog

twintalesbookreview

evyreadsbooksblog

readingsanctuaryblog

brilliantlybookishsite

thebookcorps

talesofabookaholic

beautyandthebeanboots

wonderfulwords101blog

 

18 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. Krysta says:

    I’ve never seen a black jelly bean. Who sells those? I guess I don’t understand why you wouldn’t just buy licorice.

    And I still love middle-grade! I rather enjoy it more than YA. No love triangles and it tends not to follow fads so you aren’t stuck with paranormal romances for years before everyone switches to the next big thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      I sort of did 😂 I mean, you have to give that MASSIVE plot twist credit, don’t you think? It’s not like the other books i usually read, and I honestly would NEVER read it again *shudders*, but it was really well-written. I love a good shocking plot twists!

      Like

  2. evyreadsbooksblog says:

    Thank you for the tag! It looks so much fun😊 I agree with you on middle grade books, I find it really hard to connect with the characters and storyline, but fortunately, I also did read some great books from that age group too🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TheAliceFan says:

    I plan to read “Holding Up the Universe” in the future! I saw it a few days ago, but I am currently saving for various stuff, so it’ll have to wait 😦

    Thank you for tagging me! this looks really fun! It might take a while due to my schedule, but I will definitely do this! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JoanaDuarte says:

    and my comment just got shortened for some reason…. As I previously said, before it being deleted… I’m a bit behind on tags but pretty soon I’m catching up! 😀 I’ve been wanting to read Holding Up the Universe and I heard great things about it! But my TBR and school are killing me and I didn’t had the time yet >.< *Hopefully this will post everything this time*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

