Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

desert-island-discsI was nominated by Mandy @bookprincessreviews for this awesome tag! Check out her blog here.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS…

  • Link back to my (BookBum’s) original post, so I can see all your answers! (Remember to do this via pingback, I don’t get notified if you just tag my url)
  • Thank the person(s) who tagged you… show some love!
  • Come up with your answers
  • Then tag others to keep the tag going!

PREMISE OF DESERT ISLAND DISCS…

You are cast away onto a remote island:

  • You can bring 5 albums, what are they?
  • You can bring ONE book (not including The Bible (or other appropriate religious texts) or The Complete Works of Shakespeare, as they are already provided and NO SERIES), what ONE book is it?
  • You can have one luxury item (it has to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island), what is it?

MY ANSWERS…


The 5 Albums:

220px-BornToDieAlbumCover

Born To Die by Lana Del Rey

I’ve been obsessed with her since I heard her hit song Video Games in 2012 on the radio. She’s got this old-school, depressing vintage-y thing going on that I love.

Favorite Track: Summertime Sadness

 

 

Halsey_-_Room_93

 

Room 93 EP by Halsey

love every single song from both her EP Room 93  and her album Badlands.

Favorite Track: Is There Somewhere

 

 

I_Think_You_Think_Too_Much_Of_Me_Album_Cover,_July_2016

 

i think you think too much of me EP by EDEN

I’ve been obsessed with him for a while now. His songs are a work of art an the lyrics are so heartfelt and beautiful.

Favorite Track: rock+roll

 

 

a3391137165_16

 

The Daylight EP by Andrew Belle

I listened to his song In My Veins while I was cruising 8tracks a few years ago. I listened to his other songs and instantly fell in love.

Favorite Track: In My Veins

 

2dd4ed15fde5c14cc61fbde9ab47e1c7.1000x1000x1

 

Bathing Beach by Novo Amor

I think that every Stydia shipper would understand my obsession with his song Anchor. After listening to his other songs, I realized that he has a certain style that I fell head-over-heels for.

Favorite Track: Anchor


The Book

A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J Maas

17927395

I honestly believe that I’d read this book a million times and still discover stuff I didn’t notice the previous time. The complexity of the characters and their background and their past kept me on the edge of my seat. Not to mention that friggin’ character transformation of Feyre’s that still amazes me!


The Item:

I’d probably get a mini reading lamp so I could pull an all-nighter reading ACOMAF!


Tag... You're it!

meltingpotsandothercalamities / kellysramblings / litbitchbooks / ofreadingandrandomthings / thebookcorps / notsomoderngirl / readerinareverie / bionicbookwormblog / geekyaboutbooks / travellingthroughwords / rbrepeat / bookpandamonium / bookneeders / brilliantlybookishsite / btweenthepages

30 thoughts on “Desert Island Discs Blog Tag

  1. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Lanaaaaaaaaa. That album is so brilliant. I keep thinking I have a favorite song from it but then there’s just more. summertime Sadness, though, is pretty fabulous. And oooh very smart about a reading lamp. That could definitely work quite nice. Fantastic post as always!! And I really need to get on listening to more Halsey.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JoanaDuarte says:

    Thank you for tagging me! ❤ This is for sure a very different tag… I checked all the albums you talked about and from Lana, Summertime Sadness is definitely the best! I am really interested in doing this tag since my music taste is incredibly different 😀 Plus I've been reading ACOMAF and is so much better than the first book! I love the new characters so freaking much!! Awesome answers! That reading lamp is for sure a must, I would have never remembered!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Ohh I’m so excited to see what albums you’re going to choose! Yeah, I consider myself more of an Indie/Folk/Alternative genre fan.. And omg! I’ll make sure to leave a huge comment full of fangirling and squeals on your ACOMAF book review post when you’re done! Yess it’s so much better than the first book! Like, a hundred times better! Although ACOTAR was actually my favorite book of 2016, I’d consider ACOMAF my favorite book ever! And the Court Of Dreams squad is so badass and so damn beautiful! God, I really really hope you’ll like that book 😍💘

      Liked by 1 person

      • JoanaDuarte says:

        Next month I will be doing tags like crazy! And I will definitely get to that one 😀
        Ahhhhh I ended ACOMAF yesterday and I loved it!! I love the world, I love the characters, I love the writing and all the action. And the plot just gets better and better! Why did I take so long to get to this books I don’t know, but I so happy I read them!!
        Totally agree! The Court of Dreams is just perfect! It’s everything I wished real >.< I want them in my life!
        I will post a review around the end of the month here, since I have yet to post ACOTAR 😛
        Ahhh I need all the books in the series now!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

