Spring Break Recap & Book Haul

Spring Break Recap & Book HaulHi guys!

I don’t know about you guys but my spring break is already coming to an end, tomorrow’s going to be the last day. I hope everyone had a great Easter weekend!

I was planning to do a lot of reading and watching during my break, and fortunately, everything went smoothly. I read a couple of ARCs (some where okay and others were incredibly mind-blowing). I spent some time with my friends and family. And I finally watched the go90 Confess online series!! And let me just say, it was AMAZING! 

dims

I started watching Anime yesterday! Yup. After getting tagged to do the Ouran Host Club Book Tag, I was so excited to give it a shot, and now I’m already halfway into the series!!

ouran-high-school-host-club-218-wide800

And today I went to do some book-hunting at my favorite bookstore (it turned out to be a really successful one, by the way), and I found some titles that I’ve been dying to get!

I’ll most probably be starting with A Million Worlds With You since it’s the book I’ve been anticipating the most.

IMG_2783

After the book hunt, I decided to refill my energy with some mango-flavored frozen yogurt at Pinkberry with my usual choice of unicorn-vomit-kind-of-colorful toppings.

FullSizeRender (1)

Well, that’s it for the recap and the book haul. I hope everyone had a blast during their spring break!

Happy reading!! 😉

 

 

17 thoughts on “Spring Break Recap & Book Haul

  1. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Ooooh, sounds like an epic spring break!! I can’t wait to see your review on Fireworks. I’ve been debating about that, so I’m interested in what your final thoughts will be on. And yay for Ouran!! It looks like I will definitely have to check that out then. Wonderful post, and now I want some frozen yogurt. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Thank you! It really was epic! Almost felt like summer break, actually 😂 Yes! I’m so excited for another Katie Cotugno book!! And Mandy? There’s this guy in Ouran High School Host Club that acts AND looks a lot like Thorne! So I really want you to check out the series and see if you can catch the resemblance 😂 His name is Tamaki (just in case 😄)

      Like

Leave a Reply

