The Goodreads Book Tag

goodreads-book-tag

This belongs to Comma Hangover

Ah, Goodreads. Where should I begin? I started using Goodreads way before blogging. It has opened my eyes to a whole new world. Connecting me to people with the same interests as mine, helping me discover new books, and treating any and every book hangover I suffer from. As Colleen Hoover says:

If you aren’t on Goodreads, you should be. I’ve said it before, it’s like Facebook for readers on crack.

And of course she’s CoHo, so everything she says is basically true.

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Joana @bookneeders to do this tag. She has an amazing blog! Check it out here.


What Was The Last Book You Marked As Read?

26019431

That would be Masquerade by Hannah Fielding. The second novel in the Andalucian Nights series.


What Are You Currently Reading?

I’m actually reading A Million Worlds With You right now (it’s going great so far!). I’m probably 2 pages into The Unexpected Everything; not that motivated.


What Do You Plan To Read Next?

13262783I literally have no idea; that’s why I don’t do monthly TBRs. But I really don’t want to start a series now, so I guess I’ll be reading Every Day by David Levithan.


Do You Use The Star Rating System?

Not really. It’s weird because sometimes, I might like a certain book, and really hate another, but rate them both the same. It depends; on my expectations, on the author, on the writing… So no, the rating system doesn’t always work for me.


Are You Doing A 2017 Reading Challenge?

readingOf course! This is one of the main things that I look forward to every year.


Do You Have A Wishlist?

Well, I put the books I really look forward to on a Goodreads shelf called ‘vib’ aka very important books 😂 I have a wishlist on Amazon that I rarely update but that’s pretty much it.


What Book Do You Plan On Buying Next?

23766634Why, A Court Of Wings And Ruin, of course! Or, A Court Of Pain And Feels, isn’t that what they’re calling it now? 😉


Do You Have Any Favorite Quotes?

I have way too many to count! (and most of them are Rick Yancey’s)

“But if I’m it, the last of my kind, the last page of human history, like hell I’m going to let the story end this way. I may be the last one, but I am the one still standing. I am the one turning to face the faceless hunter in the woods on an abandoned highway. I am the one not running but facing. Because if I am the last one, then I am humanity. And if this is humanity’s last war, then I am the battlefield.”
― Rick Yancey, The 5th Wave

“We cling to our fairy tales until the price for believing in them becomes too high.” 

― Ransom Riggs, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

“Some things you can never leave behind. They don’t belong to the past. They belong to you.”
― Rick Yancey, The 5th Wave

“I don’t care what the stars say about how small we are. One, even the smallest, weakest, most insignificant one, matters.”
― Rick Yancey, The 5th Wave

“You’ll never be able to find yourself if you’re lost in someone else.”
― Colleen Hoover, November 9


Who Are Your Favorite Authors?

Colleen Hoover, Marissa Meyer, Sarah J Maas, Hannah Fielding, Rick Yancey, Tahereh Mafi.


Have You Joined Any Groups?

I have, actually. But unfortunately, both of them are inactive…


Tag... You're it!

I know a lot of people have done this tag, but I honestly can’t keep up and remember who has already done it… So if you’ve done this tag already or don’t feel like doing it at all, please feel free to skip it!

makingwordsright / toomuchofabooknerd / Sarah @btweenthepages / thebooksbetweenus / Maddie @ofreadingandrandomthings / ambisauce / amberpayette / deesradreadsandreviews / Eva @brilliantlybookishsite / litthis / Emma @thestackedshelf / evyreadsbooksblog / wonderfulwords101blog / readingwithrendz

Happy Reading! 😉

34 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    I’m glad you’re enjoying A Million Worlds With You so far! I was a bit disappointed in some aspects, but overall it was a good series (and those covers are GORGEOUS.) Ahhhh A Court of Pain and Feels is totally more accurate haha. I’m so scared to read it but at the same time so excited!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ara | The Books Between Us says:

    Yay thanks for tagging me! ❤ I just saw this tag on lilycreads' channel and I'm so excited to share my own answers!

    Your answers are great, and I see that we share Marissa Meyer as a favorite author! I've read both A Million Worlds With You and The Unexpected Everything and thoroughly enjoyed the both of them. Hope you do, too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. evyreadsbooksblog says:

    Thank you so much for the tag, I can’t wait to share my answers too! I loved your answers, and even saved a few of your answers to my TBR 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JoanaDuarte says:

    I love your answers! And those books your reading have such amazing covers!! I really need to buy the Firebird trilogy >.< And I just got The Unexpected Everything – because… cute cover! – and I heard great things about it but so far it's sitting on my shelf… Can't wait to see your thoughts on it!
    Also, “We cling to our fairy tales until the price for believing in them becomes too high.” it's such an amazing quote! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sarah says:

    Hi, thank you for the tag! You gotta finish the unexpected everything, it’s so good, cute, and ahhhh just such a great read; I hope you like it as much as I did! The Court of Wings and Ruin cover is soooo pretty, although I haven’t started the series yet (I think thats next on my tbr, looking forward to it!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

