One Lovely Blog Award

one-lovely-blog

I want to thank the lovely Laura @thebookcorps for nominating me for this award. Check out her blog here guys, it’s amazing!!


Rules for the Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

7 Facts About Myself:

  1. I almost always feel guilty after finishing a book I love since it constantly feels like I read it way too fast.
  2. I hate odd numbers, they get on my nerves.
  3. I hate seafood. I tried sushi once and it did not go well. Like, at all.
  4. When I’m home alone, I usually sing aloud to keep myself company.
  5. I have an obsession with lemon iced tea, salted popcorn, and salt & vinegar chips.
  6. I have a lot of commitment issues when it comes to tv series. The only ones that I haven’t abandoned yet are Orphan Black, New Girl, and Melissa & Joey.
  7. I love this blogging community so friggin much. Like, you guys literally mean the world to me. Especially the ones who’ve been there for me from the start 💘

the-rules-2

I nominate:

yaloverandreader / blissfullifeproject / Rendz @readingwithrendz / Sarah @betweenthepages / Katie @readwithkatie / fahdasbooks / Salmah @salmahsbookshelf / thumbingpages / notsomoderngirl / Jessica @jmtuckerman / Amylee @thebooklagoon / Jackie @toomuchofabooknerd / Sophie @makingwordsright

31 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Sarah says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me! Omg I have the WORST commitment issue with tv series too! (I’m not even joking) My friends are always telling me to start all these shows, and so I start the first few episodes and just do something else with my free time (cough cough blogging 😂). I don’t like seafood either, but I like sushi (somehow I withstand the seaweed lol).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!!! And I can totally relate – I absolutely can’t stand seafood and I always sing out loud or like talk to myself when I’m alone 😀 AND I AM THE WORST WHEN IT COMES TO COMITTING TO TV SHOWS! Sometimes I’m just too lazy to catch up on new episodes and I abandon a show until I find the motivation to catch up! And if it’s a show that I’ve just started, I usually find something else to occupy myself with after a few episodes – even if I really like the show! It’s weird 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading with Rendz says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!! I also hate seafood, it all just looks so gross but my family loves it! LOL, I sing alone when I am home alone too, its the best way to beat the silence. Pus no one can make fun of my voice when I’m alone hehehe! I hardly watch TV anymore, so my commitment levels are always low! These were such fun facts!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kristina Steiner says:

    I definitely relate to your first fact. I always feel bad and guilty for finishing a book, and I feel as though I should have read slower. But when something is good, you devour it and I just can’t hold myself back.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

