YA Book Bloggers Goodreads Group

YA Book BloggersHey guys!

I’ve been thinking for a while now about how starting discussions or getting a group of readers together to fangirl over a certain book via a WordPress blog post is almost impossible to do. And if it were possible, it would be a pain in the ass, since WordPress is exactly just that; a pain in the friggin ass (it hasn’t been good to me lately…).

Anyways, due to that fact and to many other factors, I decided to create a Goodreads group, strictly for YA Book Bloggers, since we totally deserve it. I invited the bloggers that I’m already friending on Goodreads, but I’d love for everyone who’s interested to go ahead and check it out here, and hopefully, join.

We’ll have a Book(s) Of The Month to read and discuss, and do buddy reads and all that.

giphy (2)

I have been a little hesitant since I’m currently studying for my finals that are going to be in June. But I was super thrilled when Mandy @bookprincessreviews encouraged me to create the group, and she volunteered to help me out since we’re both beginners in the Goodreads Group-Moderating world.

So if anyone’s interested in being a group moderator, too, and if you feel like you’re up to it, please let me know, we’ll discuss everything and we’ll see how it works out afterwards.

Happy reading!

42 thoughts on “YA Book Bloggers Goodreads Group

  1. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Ahhhh yes, Nadwa!!! 😀 I didn’t even notice you’ve already created the group! July can’t come fast enough, I’m so excited to buddy read with y’all! ❤

    AND THE FACT THAT YOU USED A SHATTER ME QUOTE IN THE GROUP DESCRIPTION… I THINK I JUST DIED 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thebookcorps says:

    This is such a great idea Nadwa!! I can’t wait for the buddy read 😀
    Hope WordPress gets better for you – sending lots of love your way ❤ ❤ ❤
    (Also I'd be interested in being a group moderator, but I have to say I have no idea how to do that lol!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Happiness Tag

Leave a Reply

