The Happiness Tag

The Happines TagI was tagged by the lovely Katie @readwithkatie to do this one. Check out her blog here!


LIST FIVE THINGS THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY 

swooning

(in no particular order)

  • Rain. I don’t know why, but I always see rain as a good omen. I don’t like the cold, but I love it when it’s, like, 20° C out and it suddenly starts raining. I live in a coastal area so I’m not really used to snow and intense cold. But rain, I love.
  • Buttered microwave-popcorn. It’s the one thing that I never get tired of eating.
  • My family and friends. Family always comes first, but I love my friends to death. Ever since I started school (my school is a kindergarten, middle, and high school, all in one) I’ve had the same friends, so I’ve known them for over 14 years. They’ve become my family over the years.
  • Reshelving. Whenever I’m stressed out or in a bad mood, I just empty my shelves, put an uplifting playlist, and get to work.
  • Buying books and taking over the bookstore (more enjoyable with good company). December means Beirut’s Annual International Book Fair, it’s something that my friends and I always wait for. And when the time comes and we do visit it, chaos takes over. The place would be so crowded so the book-hunting becomes more challenging aka more fun.

LIST FIVE SONGS THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY

dyl

+ UPDATE: I’m Good by The Mowgli’s (demanded by my BFF; yup, the same one who shoved I Am Malala in my face)


tag

Mandy @bookprincessreviews / Jackie @toomuchofabooknerd / Laura @thebookcorps / Lindsey @paradisbooks / Emmie @teawithmermaids / jeannieanguyen / deannawritesabout / lotusbookblog / thumbingpages / literaryweaponry / Sarah @btweenthepages / thestackedshelf / Rendz @readingwithrendz / Lyndsey @lyndseyhallblog / Joana @bookneeders / Anj @seaweedbooksblog

34 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

  1. JoanaDuarte says:

    Thank you for tagging me! 😀
    I really dislike rain but I’m the same as Jackie! I love the smell of rain on asphalt especially when it’s warm outside. And also on garages, when the cars came from the rain and just park there after some time it leaves a smell that I just love ❤ (I'm weird that way…) But I also don't like rain because the only time it actually rains where I live, is when it's supposed to be time for good weather… Since winter is mainly with snow.
    I also do the same as you with reshelving 😛 It's such a good way to calm down and for me sometimes to just think.
    Great post! I will definitely do it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Oooooh, this is such a fun little tag! And so easy too. XD Easy = amazing. But it was so much fun. I can’t wait to see the haul from the book fair, because it sounds amazing. And book hunting like that is literally so much fun. You never know where you might glance and find a book. Thanks so much for the tag, Nadwa, and I can’t wait to do it!! 😀 Amazing post as always!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      I’d literally feel sore everywhere afterwards. I always remind myself the day before to do some stretching the morning of the bookfair but then I’d forget my own name when I think of all the books i’ll be getting 😂 Thank you, Mandy!! 😍💘 I’ll make sure to check out your answers when you do the tag! 😄

      Like

  3. kirstychronicles says:

    Oh this tag is so much fun! I am so with you on rain. But I love the cold as well. I love being able to wrap up in a duvet with a book and listen to the rain outside, it’s so good! Plus the sound of rain outside really helps me sleep…is that weird? Anyway, great tag! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Ahh yes, I feel you! But I sometimes also miss tanning under the scorching summer sun with some lemonade and a good book in hand… I’d miss the rain during summer and then when winter comes, I’d look forward to the ice cream and swimming pools and that sort of thing. I’m literally a walking contradiction 😂 And no! That’s not weird at all. The sound of rain does wonders, I swear, it’s so relaxing..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

