Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters

Top 5 WednesdayFavorite Minor CharactersTop 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam from ThoughtsonTomes. This week’s topic is minor/side characters. As weird as that sounds, I usually like minor characters in books more than I like the protagonist. So this is a chance to mention some of my favorite characters ever. 


Razor from The Infinite Sea (The 5th Wave #2)

99d6f75ccd1774d33eac2b1f0028440e

It’s been ages since I’ve read that book, but I remember how much I loved Razor. What I felt for the characters in this series was so intense. Keeping up with each one of them as Yancey uncovered their pasts… Razor is one of the characters that I’ll always adore.

Newt from The Maze Runner

161000042

Now I’m not sure how easily Newt is going to pass as a minor character… But still. He’s my favorite character ever from the series. The British accent, the limp, him being the Second In Command… Not to mention, he’s the glue:

“They called you the Glue”
“The Glue?”
“Yeah. Probably because you’re kind of the glue that holds us all together”

A question to the TMR fans out there: Did you guys ever ship him with Thomas? Cause they’ve been my OTP for ages…

Nehemia from Throne Of Glass

images

I do not own the fanart

 

She’s my favorite character from the Throne Of Glass series so far.

“I name you Elentiya.” She kissed the assassin’s brow. “I give you this name to use with honour, to use when other names grow too heavy. I name you Elentiya, ‘Spirit That Could Not Be Broken.”

Rick from Blind Trust

25842988

Let’s make this clear: any character that makes me laugh becomes a favorite of mine, and Rick totally nailed it. His bromance with Kyle was hilarious and so friggin sweet at the same time.

Jamie from The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer

983940_orig

Mara’s first friend ever. Totally hilarious. Made me laugh so hard I cried all throughout the series. Also, he’s constantly misjudged and is absolutely underrated.

“One little joke involving hemorrhagic fever and they brand you ‘unstable”

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Razor was Ringer’s lover for a while…? Yeah, he wasn’t introduced properly. But you know how characters are in this series… Things get pretty confusing and you begin to doubt yourself 😂 Really?? I think The Infinite Sea was my favorite! Did you know that he’s going to be publishing 3 more books?! I’m super excited!!! 😍😍

      Like

Leave a Reply

