I Just Created A New Meme!!: We’re My OTP

We're My OTPHey guys!

I’ve been planning on starting a new meme for a  while now. The issue isn’t with writing the post, though, it’s with coming up with the idea. So as I was chilling in the afternoon, torturing myself by overthinking about my finals that are only 2 weeks away, and which are literally going to determine my future since they’re basically what I’ve been studying for since I was four (yep, no pressure there), the idea hit me out of nowhere. Actually, scratch that, the idea hit me while I was 3 pages away from finishing A Court Of Thorns And Roses, which I’m rereading at the moment.

I don’t know if you guys are familiar with Troye Sivan…? He’s an Australian singer who I’ve been literally obsessed with since… forever basically. He used to cover songs on his YouTube channel (not sure if he still does, I haven’t stalked him for a while now). I don’t want to drag this out, but there’s this one song that speaks to every fangirl’s heart, and it’s called We’re My OTP. If you haven’t heard it yet, please drop everything you’re doing and listen to it, you won’t be disappointed, I promise. It’s so accurate and hilarious and honest, all at the same time. AND SO FRIGGIN CATCHY.

Here’s a sneak peek:

Valentine’s Day is creeping up on me
Still staring at you on my computer screen
Writing a fan fic in the middle of the night
‘Cause this will bring us closer, right?

So, here’s what I have in mind. Every week, I’ll be picking a ship. And I’ll be fangirling about everything they did and said to each other, and maybe -hopefully- discussing the couple in the comments-section below. If you’ve heard the song already, you’ll understand how it goes. One of the two members of this particular ship will be basically singing the song to their *lover*, LIKE HOW FRIGGIN CUTE WOULD THAT BE??!

200-2

Anyways, let me know what you think about this meme, and if you’re planning on participating, which I’d be SO GLAD TO HEAR.

Still not sure what day of the week this meme is going to occupy and what my first ship is going to be. It’s either going to be Feysand or Cresswell. But I’m leaning towards Feysand at the moment… *wink wink*

Hope all of you guys are having a wonderful weekend!

Happy reading

30 thoughts on “I Just Created A New Meme!!: We’re My OTP

  1. TwinBookmarks says:

    Everyone seems to be creating cool memes these days – and we want to participate in them all (though we can’t 😅)!! Perhaps when we ha e time we will participate or when we really need to get a certain OTP feels out of our system! 🤓❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Thank you so much, Laura!! 😍😍😍 Feel free to choose any ship you want whenever you want! It’s going to be a little hard to find common ships between the readers, anyways 😂 Although Feysand I’m pretty sure the whole universe already ships 😍💘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. May @ Forever and Everly says:

    Hey Nadwa! I’m May from your GR group YA Book Bloggers! I’m that annoying girl who asked if we had to read the buddy read. XD (Sorry bout that!) Just wanted to stop by to follow and say hi! Love your blog and looking for forward to reading more of your posts. 🙂 (PS CRESSWELL!!! OTPs!!! THIS LOOKS SO AWESOME!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

