May Wrap Up

May Wrap Up & Book Haul

illustration via pinterest

Ah, don’t look so surprised. Nadwa’s doing a wrap up!

Yes, this month, I’ve decided to do a wrap up. Since a lot of stuff happened in May, and it honestly feels like it’s time. I think I made a sloppy wrap-up-post at some point during my wretched amateur blogging times, but this one’s going to be a well-written one -hopefully. 

I finished school on May 4th, only to stay in and study for the Official Exams which will be in 12 days. BUT, that -however- did not stop me from reading 6 books this month 😉 I did not feel like reviewing them all, though…


Books I Read In May:

23214408

After Ever Happy (After, #4)

by Anna Todd

⭐⭐

 

 

 

 

17167166

 

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

by Sarah J. Maas

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

 

29523625

 

Fireworks

by Katie Cotugno

Book Review

⭐⭐

 

 

34372440

 

Called Out (Calling It, #3)

by Jen Doyle

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book Review

 

 

13262783

 

Every Day (Every Day, #1)

by David Levithan

(DNF)

 

 

 

22839894

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

by Sarah J. Maas

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (reread)

Book Review

 


Series I Watched:

promotional_season2

I finally finished binge-watching New Girl and I totally LOVED the final scene in the season 6 finale. And they decided to renew the series for a 7th and final season, I’M SO FRIGGIN EXCITED FOR MORE NESS!!

 

 

 

 

tumblr_inline_o5tncasbvg1sdbrtr_500

And I did re-watch the first episode of the first season of Orphan Black since the series is also going to be back in June!! But I literally forgot everything that has happened so I’ll be binge-watching the series again soon after my exams to catch up with the final season afterwards! I’m honestly mostly excited for more Helena and Alison & Donnie. Not to mention MORE CLONE-SWAPS!

 

 

I’ve also been watching Friends. And although I was super hesitant because of all its hype, I’m LOVING it so far. I’m currently watching season 2.


Blogging-wise, I created a new meme called We’re My OTP, which I still haven’t done yet 😂 It’s a meme in which you get to choose your very own ship each week, and fangirl about it, what the couple said and did and all that.

 

We're My OTP

And I created a Goodreads group for YA Book Bloggers. With a couple of my close blogging-friends as fellow moderators. You can check it out here.

YA Book Bloggers


Some songs I’ve been obsessed with lately are

Until The End ft. Joe Gil

Disarm by The Civil Wars

The Memory by Mayday Parade

Planez by Katelyn Tarver


Well, that’s it for May! How was your month? And what did you read? Let me know!!

38 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      It depends on what you feel like reading. It’s not going to be this life-altering series, you know? It’s like something to read on the side. I got the whole series at once thinking I’d love the first book. But it was just meh, so I had to force myself to read the other books. The ending was okay, but I don’t think it was worth it, to be honest. A Court Of Thorns And Roses, though is definitely a MUST READ!! I really really hope you’ll like it 😍😍

      Like

  1. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Omg I used to read After when it was still a Harry Styles fanfiction on Wattpad and I’m quite ashamed to admit that I was obsessed with it 😂 NOT ANYMORE! I can’t believe I never realised how problematic and just… bad it was lol.

    Anyway, great wrap up and I can’t wait to see your first post for your new meme! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julianna @ Blots of Ink and Words says:

    YAY SO GLAD YOU LOVE ACOTAR.

    And um I LOVED NEW GIRL except I ONLY WATCHED THE FIRST THREE SEASONS BC IM ON NETFLIX AND THEY DON’T HAVE THE FULL SHOW *cue screaming in agony*

    AND YES WELCOME TO THE “FRIENDS” OBSESSED FAMILY I LOVE IT SO MUCH

    my caps lock may or may not be broken…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. JoanaDuarte says:

    Every Day has been in my TBR for quite a while but I never feel like reading it :/ But now I am even less motivated hahaha I guess I’m not picking that one up 😛
    But I definitely have to try those series out! I never know what to what and I end up seeing things over and over >.< I should try something new! I think I will go with Orphan Black!
    Awesome post, Nadwa! 😍
    Also, good luck with your exams! 😀 I'm only missing one ^^

    Liked by 1 person

        • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

          Oh yes absolutely 😂 ‘messed up’ is the understatement of the century. Of course!!! 😍😍💘 Bet you’re binge-watching it now, yeah? Once you start this show, you’ll never be able to stop until the episodes run out 😂 Enjoy! And please don’t hesitate to drop off a fangirling-filled comment. I’m watching it right now so the feels are still fresh 😂

          Liked by 1 person

          • JoanaDuarte says:

            I AM!! ahahah 😂 But I had so see some of the first episodes twice because my boyfriend decided that he also want’s to see it 😂 So I am not super far yet but I am catching up 😛 My favorite episode so far was probably the 3rd one, it’s so freaking intense!! 😍And when they said what they were I was like WTH?!?! I didn’t see that coming… I had a different explanation in mind, which now that I think about it, wasn’t that good 😂 Holy hell… How come I didn’t star seeing this before!?

            Liked by 1 person

            • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

              Oh yes, the C-word messed up with my mind, too 😂😂 I really hope you like sci fi, because if you do, you’ll find this show super interesting (even if you’re not a sci fi fan, I’m certain you’ll like it either way, lol) You’ll find it too intense at first, but then there will be scenes that will definitely crack you up 😂 especially the ones with Alison and Felix, and keep an eye out for the clone-swaps, those are my favorites! Godddd, I really hope you’ll like this show.

              Liked by 1 person

              • JoanaDuarte says:

                I’m loving it! 😀 And I love Felix ^^ He’s just so damn cool!! And there’s always something that makes me gasp in this series, which I love!! Actually, I am quite picky in sci-fi but this one I really like!!

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

