High School Is Officially Over! // My Bookish Summer Plans

My Bookish Summer Plans

Hey guys!!

I finished my official exams yesterday, and got to spend the rest of the day with my best friend. It’s a day we’ve been talking and dreaming about for literally 9 months. So with that being said, high school is officially over; and it feels incredible and surreal and scary all at once. But I’ve got a long summer ahead, so there’s that. I’ve got everything planned, and I’m so excited to just start spending my days reading and watching series without a care in the world,  if only for a couple of months before uni starts and shit gets real. 

It was scorching hot yesterday; so we had lunch, headed over to Starbucks where I grabbed a much needed Mango Iced Tea which was incredibly good and very refreshing.

FullSizeRender (1) FullSizeRender (2)

Then we spent the rest of the afternoon walking down the beach.

FullSizeRender (3)

IMG_3463

It was a great way to spend the day after an exhausting week of exams.


Now, my plans for the summer mainly consist of lots and lots of reading. But most importantly, we have a group buddy read for our Goodreads group’s July’s Book of the Month, Cinder. So that’s something I’ll be working on with the lovely group moderators. I’ve got a whole list of ARCs that I should be reading and reviewing. And then actual books like ACOWAR, Crooked Kingdom and way too many other important books that I should read ASAP. And some planned buddy reads for July…

I’m currently watching (more like re-watching) Orphan Black so I can catch up with the latest season which aired a week ago. There’s a list of other shows that I’m planning to watch, too. I’m considering the Norwegian series Skam, and some Turkish series that my friends have been going crazy about for ages.

I’m currently radiating positivity and optimism. And dammit, I love this serene exams-free feeling I’m having.

dyl

So how’s your summer vacation going? What are your plans for the upcoming weeks/months? Let me know!

24 thoughts on “High School Is Officially Over! // My Bookish Summer Plans

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      THANK YOU SO MUCH, MAY!! 😍😍 It is! Oh my God, YES, I TOTALLY FORGOT ABOUT THAT. I literally ordered the drink on a whim 😂 But it was seriously good. Like, really really good. AND THERE WERE ACTUALLY SOME MANGO SLICES IN THE DRINK, I’m usually not that passionate when it comes to food and drinks, but damn, that one was literally a piece of heaven on earth.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Reading with Rendz says:

    CONGRATS ON FINISHING HIGH SCHOOL!!!!!!!! IT LOOKS LIKE YOU HAD SUCH A WONDERFUL DAY AFTERWARDS!!! Those smoothies look totally delicious and the weather looks amazing where you are! I just finished my final high school exam too! And while I am glad it is over the bittersweetness of leaving school hit me too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Congrats on graduating ahhhh!!!! That’s so exciting! And yay to all the free time you have now, I’m only slightly jealous 😂

    I’ve still only seen the first two seasons of Orphan Black but it’s one of my favourite shows!!! I need to rewatch and catch up once I’m on holidays! I hope you have a lovely summer 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shouni says:

    Congratulations on graduation!! That’s so exciting! Lots of reading is the best summer plan one could have 😀 . Good luck with your tbr list! Sounds like you have a lot of good books ahead of you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

