Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

hyperventilatingI was tagged by the lovely girls, Mandy @bookprincessreviewsย and Katieย @readwithkatieย to do this awesome tag! Thanks guys ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’˜ Make sure to check out their awesome blogs!


1. BEST BOOK YOUโ€™VE READ SO FAR IN 2017?

I agree with Mandy on this one… It’s literally impossible to pickย oneย book. It’s unfair to all the other books I also loved. And I’m proud to say that almost all of the best books I’ve read so far in 2017 were ARCs ๐Ÿ’˜

Book Reviews:

Scot On The Runย // Lucky Charmedย // Paintbrushย // Called Out

Blind Trustย // A Court Of Mist And Furyย // Legacyย // Heartless


2. BEST SEQUEL OF 2017 SO FAR?

Ohh,ย A Court Of Mist And Furyย definitely wins this round.

Image result


3. NEW RELEASE YOU HAVENโ€™T READ YET, BUT WANT TO?

23766634A Court of Wings and Ruin.ย I have the book in hardcover and everything but in all honesty, I’ve been dreading picking it up. I got spoiled a couple of months ago and I’m just worried that I won’t like the book as much if I pick it up now.


4. MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE OF THE SECOND HALF OF 2017?

33280872

Colleen is probably my only auto-buy author. I trust her completely. I usually buy her latest book and read it without even sneaking a glance at the synopsis.


5. BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT?

29523625

Fireworksย was one of the 2017 books I’ve been anticipating the most. I’ve read Katie’s previous books and I found her writing style really gripping. But this book was a massive disappointment. Writing-wise and plot-wise.


6. BIGGEST SURPRISE?

32452313

I loved Paintbrush to pieces. I usually don’t let my expectations shoot up when it comes to ARCs. And I was a little hesitant about this one since it’s YA. But man, did it surprise me. This book was mind-blowing. Check out my fangirling-filled book review here

7. FAVORITE NEW AUTHOR (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU) ?

Oh God. I’m pretty sure most of the previously mentioned ARCs’ authors have become my favorites.

Sharla Lovelaceย (author of Lucky Charmed) //ย  Hannah Bucchinย (author of Paintbrush) //ย  Janice Maynardย (author of Scot On The Run) //ย  Jen Doyleย (author of Called Out) //ย  Felisha Antonetteย (author of Blind Trust)


8. NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH?

Pfffffft. I present to you, the love of my life, Rhys. High Lord Of Night Court.

rhysand_by_tarajah


9. NEWEST FAVORITE CHARACTER?

23167030

Imogeneย from Faithful. She’s hilarious, rude, and so friggin relatable.


10. BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

It’s been a while. Damnn it’s been a while. It’s like, I cry at the most inappropriate books/moments. So here’s the latest book that made me cry:

33223884


11. BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY?

34372440Called Outย by Jen Doyle

I loved the way this book ended and how the main character got a second shot at love. This book made me incredibly happy.


12. FAVORITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION YOUโ€™VE SEEN THIS YEAR?

I was supposed to see Everything, Everything.ย But I never got the chance to go to the movies. And honestly? I wasn’t even that excited to see it.


13. FAVORITE REVIEW YOUโ€™VE WRITTEN THIS YEAR?

I had a blast writing the A Court Of Mist And Fury book review!!


14. MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU BOUGHT OR RECEIVED SO FAR THIS YEAR?

Image result for caraval

I recently got Caraval as a hardcover and DAMNNNNNNN the cover is gorgeous.


15. WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

Omigahd. I’ve got a pile of books I need to read

Caravalย //ย A Court of Wings and Ruinย //ย Crooked Kingdomย //ย Clockwork Angelย //ย The Hate U Giveย //ย Huntedย //ย Queen of Shadowsย //ย Empire of Storms


Tag... You're it!I can’t keep up with who’s done the tag. So I’m really sorry if you’ve already done this one.

Evaย @brilliantlybookishย // Christineย @thestorysalveย // Joanaย @bookneedersย // Sofiiย @abookathoughtย //ย travellingthroughwordsย // Sophieย @blameitonchocolateย // Emmieย @teawithmermaidsย // Ariaย @snowwhitehatesapplesย // Emmaย @emmathebookloverย // Shouniย @throughthebookportalย // Sophย @makingwordsrightย // Anjย @seaweedbooksย // Aymleeย @thebooklagoonย // Bridgetย @bridgetandbooks

 

48 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

  1. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate says:

    Do you read minds, Nadwa? Because I had this same post scheduled for today (and it’ll actually be up in a few minutes!) Thankfully, I made it in time to add your name to it hahaha
    I agree, ARCs can be very hit or miss for me, especially since there are so many books coming out all the time… But I’ve had some pretty nice surprises!
    ACOTAR is one of those hyped up trilogies I have yet to try… But I’m on it! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lovely post, darling โค And thank you for the tag! I hope you like my take on it ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      Oh my God ๐Ÿ˜‚ Apparently, yes, I sorta do read minds ๐Ÿ˜„ You totally should!! It’s one of my favorite series ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you so much, Sophie! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’˜ I’ll check out your post asap! I’m so excited to see your answers ๐Ÿ˜„

      Like

  2. Aria says:

    Thanks so much for the tag! โค I’ve been seeing Paintbrush everywhere for a few weeks now and your review has sealed the deal for me. I’m definitely going to get a copy once it’s published ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

      THANK YOU SO MUCH, MANDY!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Yessss, I mean, this year has been epic reading-wise, so far. How can one pick ONE BOOK?! Ahh yes I’m so excited to read Caraval!! I’ve seen a lot of great reviews. Thanks again ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ’˜

      Like

  3. MiRakelBooks says:

    I love this tag ๐Ÿ™‚ I liked Heartless, it was an interesting and different story. The cover of Caraval is absolutely gorgeous. I need it, but keep putting it of because I have heard mixed opinions.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. May @ Forever and Everly says:

    Omg you NEED to read Crooked Kingdom!!! I so didn’t want the amazingness to end, but AGAHHA IT WAS AMAZING. But prepared to be heartbroken too. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ I also need to read Caraval and THUG ugh! And I’ve never read ACOTAR (and I’m not sure if I want to???), but Rhys sounds so great omg.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. JoanaDuarte says:

    Yeeeeees!!! I wanted to do this so freaking much!!!! Thank you Nadwa!!! ๐Ÿ˜
    Also, I just got Paintbrush because you said you loved it so much and just started reading it today!
    I am a bit afraid of picking up Caraval. Hopefully, you will like it… I can’t wait for your review and try to make up my mind!
    Amazing post Nadwa! It has happened a bit the same to me. I never have has high expectations for ARCs and then I end up loving them! โค
    PS. I guess you will have to share Rhys because he is definitely going to appear in my post ๐Ÿ˜ I mean… How could he not?!
    Thank you so much for the tag!! And this one is coming up already tomorrow since it’s passing the “mid-year part” already ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

